Who Will Be WSOP 2010 Player Of The Year?

As the World Series Of Poker tournament progresses things are heating up and the question on every player’s mind is, who is going to win the race for WSOP 2010 Player Of The Year? Each year, players are ranked based on their cumulative measure of performance and the player that comes out on top receives the Player Of The Year Title.

This year, Frank Kassela and John Juanda are currently tied for first place in the rankings, with 225 points each. Kassela has won two bracelets so far and Juanda has not won any, however his cash wins have given him a top spot on the leader board.

Juanda says that if he wins Poker Player Of The Year “it will make me feel a bit better about not winning a bracelet. But every year I go without a bracelet, it’s disappointing.” Kassela says that he has “been playing in a ton of events since [he] won the last one, just because [he] knew [he] had a decent chance at Player of the Year.” It’s a close race, and if either player wants to go home with the title they will have to up their game, compete in a lot of events and either win or place in the top with cash wins.

The current standings for Poker Player Of The Year are as follows:

John Juanda – 225 points

Frank Kassela – 225 points

Vladimir Schemelev – 210 points

Dan Heimiller – 200 points

Michael Mizrachi – 190 points

Men Nguyen – 180 points

Richard Ashby – 180 points

Jeffrey Papola – 180 points

James Dempsey – 180 points

Allen Kessler – 175 points

David Chiu – 170 points

David Baker – 170 points

Tags: , , , ,